Powerhouse is proud to present Korea’s R&B and soul legend, Jung Yup. Debuted under Brown Eyed Soul in 2003, Jung Yup along with his fellow members Sung Hun, Go Young Jun, and Na-Ul took the South Korean R&B and soul scene by a storm, establishing himself to be one of the greatest vocalists Korea has to offer.

Jung Yup and Brown Eyed Soul’s first single Soul Free in 2003 with the hit single “Did we truly fall in love” 2003 was one of the most popular songs of the year, topping the domestic charts with over an impressive 360,000 in sales. The group’s follow-up album which was released 4 years later titled The Wind, The Sea, The Rain, exceeded expectations and featured a 20 track album that is widely considered to be one of the most complete and classic Korean R&B and Soul albums to date.

Jung Yup’s recognition in the industry for his exceptional capabilities and talents as a vocalist have featured Jung Yup in many K-Drama series OST’s, notable highlights including:

·       That Love - Doctors OST (2016)

·       Noonbooshin Haru - High Society OST (2015)

·       Shadow - Spy OST (2015)

·       Why Did You Come Now? - I Hear Your Voice OST (2013)

·       Just One Step - 49 Days OST (2011)

·       There Was Nothing - 49 Days OST (2011)

·       Soliloquy - Bad Guy OST (2010)

·       Thorn Flower - Bad Guy OST (2010)

·       선(線) - The Reputable Family OST (2010)

And the Korean karaoke favorite “You Are My Lady” from Romance Zero (2009), and “Nothing Better” from Seoul Warrior (2009).

This rare occasion where Jung Yup will be performing for the first time in the states will be a special night for couples, singles, and the broken hearted alike. Come enjoy Jung Yup’s songs of romance, memories, and sorrow, closing out Fall of 2016!

Event Dates

  • Sunday, Oct 23 City National Grove of Anaheim