Dead Man's Party


Dead Man’s Party is comprised of some of L.A, Orange County, and San Diego’s finest musicians. This eight-piece band was formed to recreate the same level of performance that made Oingo Boingo a SoCal phenomenon. The band consists of a lead vocalist (often referred to as “Danny Elfman, Jr.), lead and rhythm guitar, bass, drums, tenor and baritone sax, trumpet and keys. All members of DMP are experienced stage performers as well as highly talented players. The band was formed in 2001 and has developed a performance and stage show worthy of its inspiration. Even their first show on October 26, 2001, at the House of Blues in Anaheim was a resounding success. Original Oingo Boingo members Steve Bartek (guitar), John “Vatos” Hernandez (drums) and John Avila (bass guitar) have performed with the band, and other Oingo Boingo former band members have joined DMP on stage as well. Mystic Knights of the Oingo Boingo’s founder Richard Elfman has even gone so far as to support the band by claiming “I officially Elfo-approve them” on his website and in an interview with BUZZINE magazine. Dead Man’s Party continues to fill venues and outdoor events while entertaining audiences consisting of Oingo Boingo fans and club goers alike.


Dead Man’s Party members are: Rob Elfaizy - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Balafon; Michael Womack - Lead Guitar, Balafon, Backup Vocals; Nathan York - Bass Guitar, Balafon, Backup Vocals; Norman Major III - Keyboards, Vocoder, Backup Vocals; Bruce Zimmerman - Tenor Saxophone, Backup Vocals; Maní Dominguez - Trumpet, Trombone, Backup Vocals; Filiberto Quintero - Baritone Saxophone, Backup Vocals; and Bryan Meyers - Drums, Percussions, Backup Vocals.