Los Huracanes Del Norte


Los Huracanes del Norte currently includes Antonio Heraclio García "El  Güero" (drummer), José Luis Mejía "El Chapete" (voice and accordion), Rocky Junior (voice and second bajo sexto) and Jaime García (bass and saxophone). They were established 50 years ago by the Garcia brothers, Heraclio (bass and director), Jesús (voice and accordion), Francisco (basses) and José Guadalupe García Ruvalcaba (voice, accordion and saxophones).


With a career of more than 40 years near the top of the regional Mexican music marketplace along with a discography boasting much better than 50 titles, Los Huracanes del Norte are generally known as among música norteña’s most influential groups. They are one of Regional Mexican music’s most famous acts. They continued to release charting records from the 2000s to 2020s. Los Huracanes del Norte have released over 900 songs.


On September 7, 2022, Los Huracanes del Norte were honored with the 2,732nd star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Los Huracanes del Norte stay among norteño’s leading proponents throughout Mexico and far from the U.S.